Tuesday, May 31, 2011

WHO | Millennium Development Goals (MDGs)

WHO | Millennium Development Goals (MDGs): "The United Nations Millennium Development Goals are eight goals that all 191 UN member states have agreed to try to achieve by the year 2015. The United Nations Millennium Declaration, signed in September 2000 commits world leaders to combat poverty, hunger, disease, illiteracy, environmental degradation, and discrimination against women. The MDGs are derived from this Declaration, and all have specific targets and indicators."

Source: World Health Organization

No comments:

Post a Comment